A possible TMNT ‘Hybrid’ Movie?

After all the rumors of a new live action film made by the co-creator and FORMER owner of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Kevin Eastman. This is what the CURRENT owners of the franchise have stated:

“I have to say that I don’t know why Kevin was talking about something with which he has no involvement. The blurb he put on his website was very inaccurate. He has not been involved with any meetings in Northampton, nor any others related to a new ‘TMNT’ movie, as far as I know. That being said, I can confirm that we have had several meetings with very interested people, and I think we are pretty close to making a deal. As owner of the TMNT property, I want to be the first to announce it at a time of my choosing (hopefully soon).”

Then MTV brought up the question about a possible CGI sequel and this is what he said:

As it stands now, there is no intention of doing another live-action film like the first three, with actors and stuntmen in actual Turtle suits, contrary to what was said by Kevin. We have pretty much decided that the next ‘TMNT’ movie should be what we’ve been calling a ‘hybrid’ — that is to say, live-action humans and sets combined with very realistic CGI Turtles (and possibly some other CGI characters).

In my opinion, this would be awesome! This was my favourite comic/cartoon as a kid and i’m glad its still alive to this day. And by the way, it’s all about Donatello!

One response to “A possible TMNT ‘Hybrid’ Movie?

  1. Great Blog post. I am going to bookmark and read more often. I love the Blog template � if you need any assistance customizing it let me know!

Leave a Reply

